Image
Top
Navigation

DVC 2016 | Behind The Scenes

**Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for “fair use” for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing. Non-profit, educational or personal use tips the balance in favor of fair use.**

WHAT IS THE DVC PROJECT?
The Dance Video Collection is a series of dance concept videos produced, directed, choreographed, and edited by Marc Generoso. Adapted from Marc’s competitive studio dance pieces from Vibrant Dance Studios (Nanaimo, BC) and Urban Dance Connection (Campbell River, BC) into cinematic short films, the collection consists of 10 independent dance films that merge dance, film, and narrative.

This project began in 2010 with 10 exclusive dance numbers from Vibrant Dance Studios and was later released in 2012. The project was reprised in 2013 with a new set of dance pieces that were released in 2014. This is the third and final installment of this unique experience.
In his graduating year in film school as well as his 13th and final year as a dedicated dance teacher and choreographer, Marc has amalgamated the art forms of film and dance to create long lasting memories of his experiences with these two supportive dance communities.

SEE THE COMPLETE DVC 2016 COLLECTION!

A/V Club “The Making of Chi”: http://marcgeneroso.com/portfolio/dvc-2016-av-club-the-making-of-chi/
Lost Boyz in “The Evolution of Soul”: http://marcgeneroso.com/portfolio/dvc-2016-lost-boyz-the-evolution-of-soul/
Anwar Ali in “Ali”: http://marcgeneroso.com/portfolio/dvc-2016-anwar-ali-in-ali/
FnA in “The Elderly Escape”: http://marcgeneroso.com/portfolio/dvc2016-fna-theelderlyescape/
Jacksun Fryer in “Forrest Gump Jr.”: http://marcgeneroso.com/portfolio/dvc2016-forrestgumpjr/
Pandora’s Box in “Toy Magic”: marcgeneroso.com/portfolio/dvc-2016-pandoras-box-in-toy-magic/
Futuristic Tribe in “Monsters”: marcgeneroso.com/portfolio/futuristic-tribe-monsters/
Emma King in “Haunted”: marcgeneroso.com/portfolio/dvc-2016-emma-king-in-haunted/
The Gooniez in “French Revolution Zombies”: marcgeneroso.com/portfolio/dvc-2016-the-gooniez-in-french-revolution-zombies/
Fembots in “Ronin”: marcgeneroso.com/portfolio/fembots-ronin/

Trailer: youtube.com/watch?v=7XJSPFyZig